Univercity of CyprusNicosia, 2010

International Architectural Design Competition for the Faculty of Engineering Building Facilities, at Athalassa Campus, University of Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus 1st Honorable Mention

Competition Authority: University of Cyprus Campus, Nicosia, Cyprus

BETAPLAN and Solon Xenopoulos / Eleni Hatzinikolaou were awarded with 1st Honorable Mention in this Competition with more than 20 international entries.

The Competition included full architectural design at preliminary stage for the New Faculty of Polytechnic School. The site for the project is situated some 5 km south east of the historic center of Nicosia, at the existing Athalassa Campus where the major part of the University of Cyprus will be located.

The New Faculty will have a total floor area of 21,800 m2 and will comprise the following Departments:
1. Deanery Department
2. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
3. Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
4. Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering